The Doctor Who Production Diary: Prehistory

July 1907
25 Cyril Luckham (the White Guardian) is born The White Guardian

January 1908
8 William Hartnell (the First Doctor) is born The First Doctor

May 1908
7 Valentine Dyall (the Black Guardian) is born The 
Black Guardian

November 1910
3 Richard Hurndall (the second actor to play the First Doctor) is born The Five Doctors

March 1918
1 Roger Delgado (the Master) is born The 

July 1919
8 Jon Pertwee (the Third Doctor) is born The Third Doctor

March 1920
25 Patrick Troughton (the Second Doctor) is born The Second Doctor

November 1924
19 Russell Enoch (aka William Russell, who played Ian Chesterton) is born Ian 

April 1927
21 Gerald Flood (Kamelion) is born Kamelion

December 1928
29 Bernard Cribbins (Wilfred Mott) is born Wilfred

December 1929
16 Nicholas Courtney (Brigadier Alistair Gordon Lethbridge-Stewart) is born Brigadier Alistair Gordon Lethbridge-Stewart
17 Grace Jacqueline Hill (Barbara Wright) is born Barbara 

August 1932
20 Anthony Ainley (the Master) is born The 

January 1934
20 Tom Baker (the Fourth Doctor) is born The Fourth Doctor

July 1934
1 Jean Marsh (Sara Kingdom) is born Sara Kingdom

October 1935
29 Michael Jayston (the Valeyard) is born The 

May 1935
19 Michael Wisher (the first actor to portray Davros) is born Davros

January 1936
15 Richard Franklin (Captain Mike Yates) is born Captain
Mike Yates

July 1937
22 Adrienne Hill (Katarina) is born Katarina

February 1938
26 Tony Selby (Sabalom Glitz) is born Sabalom Glitz

February 1939
10 Peter Purves (Steven Taylor) is born Steven 

August 1939
10 Kate O'Mara (the Rani) is born The Rani

January 1940
22 John Hurt (the War Doctor) is born The War

June 1940
16 Carole Ann Ford (Susan Foreman) is born Susan 

September 1940
19 Caroline John (Liz Shaw) is born Liz

February 1941
24 David Gooderson (the second actor to portray Davros) is born Davros

October 1941
20 Anneke Wills (Polly) is born Polly

December 1941
24 John Woods (aka John Levene, who played Sergeant John Benton) is born Sergeant 
John Benton

April 1942
17 David Bradley (the third actor to play the First Doctor) is born Twice Upon A Time

November 1942
29 Michael Craze (Ben Jackson) is born Ben 

March 1943
16 John Ducker (aka John Leeson, the first actor to provide the voice for K·9) is born K·9

June 1943
8 Colin Baker (the Sixth Doctor) is born The Sixth Doctor
29 Maureen O'Brien (Vicki) is born Vicki

August 1943
20 Percy Kent-Smith (aka Sylvester McCoy, who played the Seventh Doctor) is born The Seventh Doctor

September 1944
22 Frazer Hines (Jamie McCrimmon) is born Jamie

October 1944
28 Ian Marter (Harry Sullivan) is born Harry

February 1946
1 Elisabeth Sladen (Sarah Jane Smith) is born Sarah Jane 

October 1946
14 Katy Manning (Jo Grant) is born Jo

January 1947
4 Terry Molloy (the third actor to portray Davros) is born Davros

July 1947
10 Jackie Lane (Dodo Chaplet) is born Dodo Chaplet

December 1947
7 Wendy Padbury (Zoe Heriot) is born Zoe Heriot

January 1948
2 Deborah Watling (Victoria Waterfield) is born Victoria Waterfield

May 1948
31 Lynda Bellingham (the Inquisitor) is born The 

March 1950
22 Mary Tamm (Romana) is born The First Romana

October 1950
2 Ian McNeice (Winston Churchill) is born Winston Churchill

November 1950
7 Lindsay Duncan (Adelaide Brooke) is born Adelaide 

April 1951
13 Peter Moffett (aka Peter Davison, who played the Fifth Doctor) is born The Fifth Doctor
20 Louise Jameson (Leela) is born Leela

June 1951
28 Sarah Ward (aka Lalla Ward, who played Romana) is born The Second Romana

September 1953
9 Janet Mahoney (aka Janet Fielding, who played Tegan Jovanka) is born Tegan Jovanka

May 1957
5 Richard Grant Esterhuysen (aka Richard E Grant, who played Doctor Simeon) is born Doctor Simeon

July 1957
11 Trevor Laird (Clive Jones) is born Clive Jones

April 1958
14 Peter Capaldi (the Twelfth Doctor) is born The Twelfth Doctor

May 1958
13 Frances Barber (Madame Kovarian) is born Madame Kovarian

April 1959
6 Mark Strickson (Vizlor Turlough) is born Vizlor Turlough

November 1959
14 Paul McGann (the Eighth Doctor) is born The Eighth Doctor

June 1960
4 Bradley Walsh (Graham O'Brien) is born Graham O'Brien

October 1960
11 Nicola Bryant (Peri Brown) is born Peri Brown

November 1961
25 Simon Fisher-Becker (Dorium Maldovar) is born Dorium Maldovar

December 1961
12 Sarah Sutton (Nyssa) is born Nyssa
19 Matthew Waterhouse (Adric) is born Adric

August 1962
20 Sophie Aldred (Ace) is born Ace