New Series Episode 159:
The Battle Of Ranskoor Av Kolos


The TARDIS responds to distress signals from no fewer than nine different alien races, all being transmitted from the same part of the planet Ranskoor Av Kolos. There the time travellers meet Paltraki, the lone survivor of a terrible battle. But Paltraki's memory has been shredded by the violent psychotropic waves blanketing the planet. Only the Doctor and her friends can piece together the trail of clues and discover what is happening on Ranskoor Av Kolos. In order to do so, they must confront the mad god who rules that world: none other than Tzim-Sha, the Stenza warrior who killed Grace.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 9th Dec 2018
Time 6.25pm
Duration 49'40"
Viewers (more) 6.7m (18th)
· BBC1/HD 6.7m
· iPlayer t/b/a
Appreciation 79%

The Doctor
Jodie Whittaker
Bradley Walsh
Tosin Cole
Mandeep Gill
Phyllis Logan
Mark Addy
Percelle Ascott
Samuel Oatley
Jan Le

Written by
Chris Chibnall
Directed by
Jamie Childs
Produced by
Alex Mercer

1st Assistant Director
Matt Jennings
2nd Assistant Director
Delmi Thomas
3rd Assistant Director
Christopher J Thomas
Assistant Directors
Lauren Pate
Sion Eirug
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Paul Watkins
Jolyon Davey
Supervising Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Location Manager
Lyn Moses
Unit Manager
Jac Jones
Production Manager
James DeHaviland
Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production Coordinator
Jade Stephenson
Production Secretary
Alexandra Bahiyyih Wain
Production Assistant
Ellie Simmons
Executive Assistant
Caroline Cook
Assistant Accountants
Helen Searle
Kate Barber-Williams
Art Department Accountant
Karen Evans
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid ACO
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Steve Rees
Camera Assistants
Scott Waller
Dan Patounas
Sophie Hardcastle
John Robinson
Assistant Grip
Ash Whitfield
Script Supervisor
Nicki Coles
Assistant Script Editor
Hannah Mason
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andy Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gawain Nash
Andrew Williams
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Standby Art Director
Harry Trow
Set Decorator
Joelle Rumbelow
Production Buyer
Vicki Male
Petty Cash Buyer
Kayleigh Powell
Trainee Buyer
Georgia Reece
Set Designers
Julia Jones
Zsofia Ekler
Art Department Coordinator
Isabelle Kennedy
Prop Master
Paul Aitken
Props Chargehand
Stuart Rankmore
Standby Props
Matthew Ireland
Cerys Lewis
Prop Hands
Atiff Tahir
John Thomas
Tom Major
Charlie Malik
Workshop Manager
Mark Hill
Workshop Assistant
Chris Slocombe
Concept Artist
Darren Fereday
Graphic Designer
Richard Wells
Head Modelmaker
Lee Radford
Prop Fabrication
Penny Howarth
Practical Electrician
Matthew Dunford
Specialist Prop Maker
Nick Robatto
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standby Rigger
Colin Toms
Construction Manager
Mark Painter
Construction Chargehands
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Terry Horle
Joseph Painter
Mat Ferry
Tim Burke
Campbell Fraser
Chris Daniels
George Rees
Jonathan Tylke
Construction Drivers
Darren Bousie
Jason Tylke
HOD Painter
Steve Fudge
Chargehand Painters
Mark Reece
Lloyd Reece
Scenic Artists
Jeremy Duckham
Gemma Dorie
Assistant Costume Designers
Emma Burnand
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Ian Fowler
Andie Mear
Jenny Tindle
Holly Williams
Make-up Supervisor
Emma Cowen
Make-up Artists
Amy Riley
Charlotte Giles
Junior Make-up Artist
Hanna Lewis-Jones
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Ri McDaid-Wren
Casting Assistant
Louis Constantine
Business Affairs
Steve Robson
Assistant Editors
David SJ Davies
Hayley Williams
VFX Editor
Martyn Western
Post Production Coordinator
Claire Rees
SFX Editor
Harry Barnes
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Bang Post Production
Online Editors
Christine Kelly
Geraint Pari Huws
Music Recorded by
Olga FitzRoy
Music Mixed by
Goetz Botzenhardt
Original Theme Music by
Ron Grainer
Title Sequence
Ben Pickles
Series Script Editor
Sheena Bucktowonsing
Script Editor
Fiona McAllister
Gareth Spensley
Head of Production
Radford Neville
Production Executive
Tracie Simpson
Post Production Supervisor
Ceres Doyle
Production Accountant
Laurence Parker
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Dubbing Mixer
Howard Bargroff
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
Additional Creature Design
Robert Allsopp & Associates
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Segun Akinola
David Fisher
Director of Photography
Sam Heasman
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-Up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Line Producer
Steffan Morris
Series Producer
Nikki Wilson
Executive Producer for the BBC
Ben Irving
Co-Executive Producer
Sam Hoyle
Executive Producers
Matt Strevens
Chris Chibnall

Updated 18th December 2018