The First Doctor The Second Doctor The Third Doctor The Fourth Doctor The Fifth Doctor The Sixth Doctor The Seventh Doctor The Eighth Doctor The Ninth Doctor The Tenth Doctor The Eleventh Doctor The Twelfth Doctor
New Series Episode 100:
The Bells Of Saint John


All over the world, people are being found dead, slumped next to their computers. What no one realises is that the victims' minds are being harvested, uploaded through an insidious new wi-fi network run by Miss Kizlet on behalf of a mysterious client. Using mobile robotic servers called Spoonheads, Miss Kizlet's reach extends virtually everywhere -- and to almost everyone. Her latest victim is a young nanny named Clara Oswald. But, fortunately, Clara is the same woman the Doctor has already seen die twice... and he's determined not to lose her a third time.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 30th Mar 2013
Time 6.14pm
Duration 45'06"
Viewers (more) 8.4m (8th)
· BBC1/HD 8.4m
· iPlayer 2.6m
Appreciation 87%

The Doctor
Matt Smith
Jenna-Louise Coleman
Manpreet Bachu
Sean Knopp
The Abbott
James Greene
Eve De Leon Allen
Kassius Carey Johnson
Geff Francis
Miss Kizlet
Celia Imrie
Robert Whitelock
Dan Li
Little Girl
Danielle Eames
Anthony Edridge
Fred Pearson
Jade Anouka
Olivia Hill
Man with Chips
Matthew Earley
Child reading Comic
Isabella Blake-Thomas
The Great Intelligence
Richard E Grant

Written by
Steven Moffat
Directed by
Colm McCarthy
Produced by
Denise Paul

Series Producer
Marcus Wilson
Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Jo McLaren
Stunt Performers
Andy Godbold
Dani Biernat
First Assistant Director
Nick Brown
Second Assistant Director
Heddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Gareth Jones
Louisa Cavell
Location Managers
Nicky James
Thomas Elgood
Unit Manager
Monty Till
Location Assistant
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Manager
Phillipa Cole
Production Coordinator
Claire Hildred
Assistant Coordinator
Gabriella Ricci
Production Secretary
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Assistants
Rachel Vipond
Samantha Price
Assistant Accountant
Rhys Evans
Assistant Script Editor
John Phillips
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Camera Operator
Joe Russell
Focus Pullers
James Scott
Chris Walmsley
Gary Norman
Camera Assistants
Meg de Koning
Sam Smithard
Cai Thompson
Assistant Grip
Owen Charnley
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Ross Adams
Chris Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Stephen Slocombe
Bob Milton
Nick Powell
Gafin Riley
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Paul Spriggs
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyers
Adrian Greenwood
Charlie Lynam
Holly Thurman
Art Director
Amy Pickwoad
Assistant Art Director
Richard Hardy
Art Department Coordinator
Donna Shakesheff
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Prop Chargehand
Ian Griffin
Set Dresser
Jayne Davies
Austin J Curtis
Jamie Farrell
Jamie Southcott
Standby Props
Helen Atherton
Rob Brandon
Dressing Props
Mike Elkins
Paul Barnett
Graphic Designer
Chris Lees
Graphic Artist
Christina Tom
Storyboard Artist
Andrew Wildman
Petty Cash Buyer
Florence Tasker
Standby Carpenter
Will Pope
Standby Rigger
Bryan Griffiths
Practical Electrician
Christian Davies
Props Makers
Penny Howarth
Alan Hardy
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Scenic Artist
John Pinkerton
Assistant Costume Designer
Fraser Purfit
Costume Supervisor
Carly Griffith
Costume Assistants
Katarina Cappellazzi
Gemma Evans
Make-Up Artists
Vivienne Simpson
Sara Angharad
Allison Sing
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editor
Becky Trotman
VFX Editor
Joel Skinner
Dubbing Mixer
Tim Ricketts
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Sound Effects Editor
Paul Jefferies
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
Peter Anderson Studio
Additional Visual Effects
BBC Wales Visual Effects
Online Editor
Jon Everett
Mick Vincent
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Production Accountant
Jeff Dunn
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Howard Burden
Make-Up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
The Mill
Special Effects
Real SFX
Millennium FX
Mark Davis
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director Of Photography
Simon Dennis
Line Producer
Des Hughes
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Caroline Skinner

Updated 21st July 2014