The First Doctor The Second Doctor The Third Doctor The Fourth Doctor The Fifth Doctor The Sixth Doctor The Seventh Doctor The Eighth Doctor The Ninth Doctor The Tenth Doctor The Eleventh Doctor The Twelfth Doctor
New Series Episode 107:
The Name Of The Doctor


The Great Intelligence kidnaps Vastra, Jenny and Strax in order to lure the Doctor to Trenzalore -- the planet which, at some point in his future, will become his last resting place. There, the Doctor's timeline is laid bare, enabling the Intelligence to travel back and undo every good deed and heroic act the Doctor has ever accomplished. Soon, Jenny is dead and Vastra is menaced by a newly warlike Strax. It falls to Clara to sacrifice herself in order to restore her friend, save the universe... and uncover the Doctor's darkest secret.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 18th May 2013
Time 6.59pm
Duration 44'20"
Viewers (more) 7.5m (8th)
· BBC1/HD 7.5m
· iPlayer 2.1m
Appreciation 88%

The Doctor
Matt Smith
John Hurt
Jenna-Louise Coleman
River Song
Alex Kingston
Dr Simeon
Richard E Grant
Neve McIntosh
Catrin Stewart
Dan Starkey
Eve De Leon Allen
Kassius Carey Johnson
Nasi Voutsas
David Avery
Michael Jenn
Rab Affleck
Messenger Boy
Samuel Irvine
Young Clara
Sophie Downham
Whisper Man
Paul Kasey

Written by
Steven Moffat
Directed by
Saul Metzstein
Produced by
Denise Paul

Series Producer
Marcus Wilson
Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Jo McLaren
Stunt Performers
Dani Biernat
Gordon Seed
Matthew Stirling
First Assistant Director
Nick Brown
Second Assistant Director
Heddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Gareth Jones
Louisa Cavell
Location Manager
Nicky James
Unit Manager
Monty Till
Location Assistant
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Manager
Phillipa Cole
Production Coordinator
Claire Hildred
Asst Production Coordinator
Gabriella Ricci
Production Secretary
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Assistant
Rachel Vipond
Assistant Accountant
Rhys Evans
Script Editor
John Phillips
Script Supervisor
Rory Herbert
Camera Operator
Joe Russell
Focus Pullers
James Scott
Chris Reynolds
Gary Norman
Camera Assistants
Meg de Koning
Sam Smithard
Cai Thompson
Assistant Grip
Owen Charnley
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Ross Adams
Chris Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Stephen Slocombe
Bob Milton
Nick Powell
Gafin Riley
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Paul Spriggs
Art Directors
Amy Pickwoad
Daniel Martin
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyers
Adrian Greenwood
Holly Thurman
Assistant Art Director
Richard Hardy
Art Department Coordinator
Donna Shakesheff
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Prop Chargehand
Ian Griffin
Set Dresser
Jayne Davies
Prop Hands
Austin J Curtis
Jamie Farrell
Jamie Southcott
Standby Props
Helen Atherton
Rob Brandon
Dressing Props
Jayne Davies
Mike Elkins
Paul Barnett
Graphic Designer
Chris Lees
Graphic Artist
Christina Tom
Concept Artist
Andrew Wildman
Petty Cash Buyer
Florence Tasker
Standby Carpenter
Will Pope
Standby Rigger
Bryan Griffiths
Practical Electrician
Christian Davies
Props Makers
Penny Howarth
Alan Hardy
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Scenic Artist
John Pinkerton
Assistant Costume Designer
Fraser Purfit
Costume Supervisor
Carly Griffith
Costume Assistants
Katarina Cappellazzi
Gemma Evans
Make-Up Artists
Vivienne Simpson
Sara Angharad
Allison Sing
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Post Production Coordinator
Samantha Price
Assistant Editors
Becky Trotman
Katrina Aust
VFX Editor
Joel Skinner
Dubbing Mixer
Tim Ricketts
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Sound Effects Editor
Paul Jefferies
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
Peter Anderson Studio
Additional Visual Effects
BBC Wales Visual Effects
Online Editor
Jon Everett
Gareth Spensley
Silurians created by
Malcolm Hulke
Sontarans created by
Robert Holmes
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Production Accountant
Jeff Dunn
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Howard Burden
Make-Up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Stargate Studios
Special Effects
Real SFX
Millennium FX
Matt Cannings
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director Of Photography
Neville Kidd
Line Producer
Des Hughes
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Caroline Skinner

Updated 21st July 2014