New Series Episode 117:
Mummy On The Orient Express


The Orient Express has been reborn as a hyperspatial passenger train. When the Doctor and Clara arrive on board, however, they soon learn that the Express is haunted by a legendary mummy called the Foretold, which appears to its victims precisely 66 seconds before it takes their life, and which nobody else can see. Soon, strange coincidences start to pile up -- such as the fact that one of the passengers happens to be an expert in alien mythology. Even as the body count rises, the Doctor begins to realise that somebody is playing a very dangerous game...



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 11th Oct 2014
Time 8.37pm
Duration 46'31"
Viewers (more) 7.1m (14th)
· BBC1/HD 7.1m
· iPlayer 710k
Appreciation 85%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Jenna Coleman
Samuel Anderson
Frank Skinner
Captain Quell
David Bamber
John Sessions
Daisy Beaumont
Mrs Pitt
Janet Henfrey
Prof Moorhouse
Christopher Villiers
Jamie Hill

Written by
Jamie Mathieson
Directed by
Paul Wilmshurst
Produced by
Peter Bennett

Stunt Coordinator
Crispin Layfield
1st Assistant Director
Scott Bates
2nd Assistant Director
James DeHaviland
3rd Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Gareth Jones
Chris Thomas
Jordan Wallace
Paul Rubery
Location Manager
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Unit Manager
Nick Clark
Production Coordinator
Adam Knopf
Assistant Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Secretary
Medyr Llewelyn
Production Assistants
Matthew Jones
Katie Player
Assistant Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Art Department Accountant
Maria Hurley
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Script Editor
David P Davis
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
John Ellis Evans
John Robinson
Camera Assistants
Cai Thompson
Katy Kardasz
Gethin Williams
Assistant Grip
Sean Cronin
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Stephen Slocombe
Gafin Riley
Andy Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Paul Spriggs
Art Director
Vicki Stevenson
Standby Art Director
Jim McCallum
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyer
Helen O'Leary
Prop Buyers
May Johnson
Vicki Male
Kartik Nagar
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Kyle Belmont
Standby Props
Liam Collins
Ian Davies
Medard Mankos
Set Dressers
Jayne Davies
Mike Elkins
Jamie Farrell
Jamie Southcott
Assistant Storeman
Ryan Milton
Concept Artist
Chris Lees
Graphic Designer
Nina Dunn
Graphic Artist
Christina Tom
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Standby Rigger
Bryan Griffiths
Practical Electrician
Christian Davies
Props Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Chris Daniels
Lawrie Ferry
Matt Ferry
Julian Tucker
Mark Painter
Joe Painter
Tim Burke
Head Scenic Artist
Clive Clarke
Scenic Painters
Steve Nelms
Matt Weston
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Assistant Costume Designer
Carly Griffith
Costume Supervisor
Anita Lad
Costume Assistants
Michelle McGrath
Nicola Rodd
Gemma Evans
Charlotte Bestwick
Make-up Supervisor
Amy Riley
Make-up Artists
Emma Cowen
Ann Marie Williams
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editors
Katrina Aust
Carmen Sanchez Roberts
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Samantha Price
Dubbing Mixer
Mark Ferda
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Online Editor
Mark Hardyman
Gareth Spensley
With Thanks to
the BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted & Orchestrated by
Ben Foster
Mixed by
Jake Jackson
Recorded by
Gerry O'Riordan
Original Theme Music by
Ron Grainer
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Production Accountant
Jeff Dunn
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Howard Burden
Make-up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Millennium FX
John Richards
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Ashley Rowe
Line Producer
Tracie Simpson
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Updated 29th November 2014