New Series Episode 118:


When the TARDIS is mysteriously dragged off-course to Bristol, Clara goes investigating while the Doctor tries to figure out what's wrong with the Ship. But when something in the vicinity begins leeching its energies, the Doctor finds himself trapped within a rapidly shrinking time machine. The mystery deepens as Clara learns of a series of disappearances which have plagued the area in recent weeks. With the help of a young graffiti artist named Rigsy, she finds herself thrust into the Doctor's role, battling invading forces which quite literally hail from another dimension.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 18th Oct 2014
Time 8.24pm
Duration 43'17"
Viewers (more) 6.7m (23rd)
· BBC1/HD 6.7m
· iPlayer 750k
Appreciation 85%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Jenna Coleman
Michelle Gomez
Samuel Anderson
Joivan Wade
John Cummins
PC Forrest
Jessica Hayles
Christopher Fairbank
Matt Bardock
Raj Bajaj
James Quinn

Written by
Jamie Mathieson
Directed by
Douglas Mackinnon
Produced by
Nikki Wilson

Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Gordon Seed
Stunt Performers
Dani Biernat
Rob Jarman
Rob Pavey
1st Assistant Director
Jo Lea
2nd Assistant Director
Iain Atkinson
3rd Assistant Director
Gareth Jones
Assistant Directors
Kyran Davies
Michael Williams
Rheinallt Rees
Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Unit Manager
Nick Clark
Production Manager
Simon Morris
Assistant Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Secretary
Medyr Llewelyn
Production Assistants
Amorette Kristina Darby
Matthew Jones
Katie Player
Assistant Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Art Department Accountant
Maria Hurley
Script Supervisor
Sandy McKellar
Script Editors
David P Davis
Richard Cookson
Camera Operator
Trevelyan Oliver
Focus Pullers
Neil Brown
Mary Kyte
Bob Freeman
Camera Assistants
Elliot Hale
John Davis
Tom Rowe
Assistant Grip
Ben Freeman
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Dafydd Parry
Jeff Welch
Matt Jones
Mark Keeling
Best Boy
Francis Sparey
James Foy
Matt Challenger
Dan McCole
Pat Crawford
Supervising Art Director
Paul Spriggs
Art Director
Tristan Peatfield
Stand by Art Director
Sian M Hughes
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyer
Claire Trumble
Prop Buyer
May Johnson
Kartik Nagar
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Chris Dudley
Standby Props
Liam Collins
Mike Elkins
Set Dressers
Matt Watts
Scott Howe
Roger Hendry
Jayne Davies
Jamie Farrell
Jamie Southcott
Assistant Storeman
Ryan Milton
Concept Artist
Chris Lees
Graphic Artist
Christina Tom
Standby Carpenter
Ben Milton
Standby Rigger
Dave Bayliss
Practical Electrician
Christian Davies
Props Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Chris Daniels
Lawrie Ferry
Matt Ferry
Julian Tucker
Mark Painter
Joe Painter
Tim Burke
Head Scenic Artist
Clive Clarke
Scenic Painters
Steve Nelms
Matt Weston
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Assistant Costume Designer
Carly Griffith
Costume Supervisor
Angela Jones
Costume Assistants
Thomas-Huw Hopkins
Michelle McGrath
Gemma Evans
Make-up Supervisor
Steve Williams
Make-up Artists
Sarah Astley-Hughes
Emma Cowen
Ann Marie Williams
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editor
Katrina Aust
Urien Deiniol
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Samantha Price
Dubbing Mixer
Tim Ricketts
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Online Editor
Mark Hardyman
Gareth Spensley
With Thanks to
the BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted & Orchestrated By
Ben Foster
Mixed By
Jake Jackson
Recorded By
Gerry O'Riordan
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Production Accountant
Jeff Dunn
Sound Recordist
Bryn Thomas
Costume Designer
Howard Burden
Make-up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Phil Hookway
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Nic Morris
Line Producer
Tracie Simpson
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Updated 29th November 2014