New Series Episode 150:
The Woman Who Fell To Earth


When Ryan Sinclair finds an alien pod in the woods near Sheffield, he summons trainee police officer Yasmin Khan to investigate. At almost the exact same time, his grandmother Grace and her husband Graham are on a train which experiences not one but two alien visitations: first a bio-mechanical cloud of tentacles, and then the semi-amnesiac Doctor, falling from the sky after being ejected from her exploding TARDIS. Even as she deals with the aftermath of her regeneration and the loss of her time machine, the Doctor sets out to stop an innocent human from becoming the victim of a merciless alien hunt.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 7th Oct 2018
Time 6.45pm
Duration 63'01"
Viewers (more) 10.9m (1st)
· BBC1/HD 10.9m
· iPlayer t/b/a
Appreciation 83%

The Doctor
Jodie Whittaker
Graham O'Brien
Bradley Walsh
Ryan Sinclair
Tosin Cole
Yasmin Khan
Mandip Gill
Sharon D Clarke
Tim Shaw
Samuel Oatley
Johnny Dixon
Amit Shah
Asha Kingsley
Janine Mellor
Ramesh Sunder
Asif Khan
James Thackeray
Philip Abiodun
Stephen MacKenna
Everal A Walsh

Written by
Chris Chibnall
Directed by
Jamie Childs
Produced by
Alex Mercer

Series Producer
Nikki Wilson
Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Belinda McGinley
Stunt Performers
Liam Carey
Matt Hermiston
Xavier Lake
Marvin Stewart-Campbell
Bob Schofield
1st Assistant Director
Sarah Davies
2nd Assistant Director
Delmi Thomas
3rd Assistant Director
Christopher J Thomas
Assistant Directors
Lauren Pate
Sion Eirug
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Paul Watkins
Jolyon Davey
Supervising Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Location Manager
Lyn Moses
Unit Manager
David Blayney
Production Manager
James DeHaviland
Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production Coordinator
Jessica Elise Evans
Production Secretary
Jade Stephenson
Production Assistant
Alexandra Bahiyyih Wain
Executive Assistant
Caroline Cook
Assistant Accountants
Helen Searle
Kate Barber-Williams
Art Department Accountant
Karen Evans
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid ACO
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Elhein De Wet
Camera Assistants
Gethin Williams
Drew Marsden
Cai Stephens
Script Supervisor
Lindsay Grant
Assistant Script Editor
Hannah Mason
John Robinson
Assistant Grip
Ash Whitfield
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andy Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gawain Nash
Andrew Williams
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Standby Art Director
Katie MacGregor
Set Decorator
Joelle Rumbelow
Production Buyer
Vicki Male
Petty Cash Buyer
Kayleigh Powell
Set Designers
Julia Jones
Zsofia Ekler
Art Department Coordinator
Isabelle Kennedy
Storyboard Artist
Michael Collins
Prop Master
Jim Mate
Props Chargehand
Stuart Rankmore
Standby Props
Matthew Ireland
Cerys Lewis
Prop Hands
Atiff Tahir
Scott Howe
Lissa Lamona
Richard Barker
Charlie Malik
Workshop Manager
Mark Hill
Workshop Assistant
Chris Slocombe
Concept Artist
Darren Fereday
Graphics Designer
Richard Wells
Head Modelmaker
Lee Radford
Prop Fabrication
Penny Howarth
Practical Electrician
Matthew Dunford
Specialist Prop Maker
Nick Robatto
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standby Rigger
Colin Toms
Construction Manager
Mark Painter
Construction Chargehands
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Terry Horle
Joseph Painter
Matt Ferry
Tim Burke
Jonathan Tylke
Campbell Fraser
Chris Daniels
George Rees
Construction Hand
Jason Tylke
Construction Driver
Darren Bousie
HOD Painter
Steve Fudge
Chargehand Painters
Mark Reece
Lloyd Reece
Scenic Artists
Jeremy Duckham
Gemma Dorie
Assistant Costume Designers
Emma Burnand
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Ian Fowler
Andie Mear
Jenny Tindle
Holly Williams
Make-up Supervisor
Emma Cowen
Make-up Artists
Allison Sing
Angharad Walsh
Junior Make-up Artist
Hanna Lewis-Jones
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Ri McDaid-Wren
Casting Assistant
Louis Constantine
Business Affairs
Carol Griggs
Steve Robson
Assistant Editors
David Davies
Hayley Williams
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Claire Rees
Dubbing Mixer
Howard Bargroff
SFX Editor
Harry Barnes
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Bang Post Production
Online Editors
Geraint Pari Huws
Christine Kelly
Music Orchestrated By
Alec Roberts
Mixed By
Goetz Botzenhardt
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Series Script Editor
Sheena Bucktowonsing
Script Editor
Nina Métivier
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Gareth Spensley
Head of Production
Radford Neville
Production Executive
Tracie Simpson
Post Production Supervisor
Ceres Doyle
Production Accountant
Laurence Parker
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Segun Akinola
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
David Fisher
Director of Photography
Denis Crossan
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-Up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Line Producer
Steffan Morris
Executive Producer for the BBC
Ben Irving
Co-Executive Producer
Sam Hoyle
Executive Producers
Matt Strevens
Chris Chibnall

Updated 15th October 2018