New Series Episode 151:
The Ghost Monument


The Doctor and her friends are rescued from an icy death in space by two pilots named Angstrom and Epzo, the final two competitors in a race across the galaxy. The final stage of their challenge takes them to a mysterious planet known only as Desolation, where even the water is lethal. Their destination is the Ghost Monument... which the Doctor soon realises must be her missing TARDIS. Reluctantly, the six join forces to cross Desolation and reach the Ghost Monument -- a journey which will force them to uncover the terrible fate of the people who once settled the planet.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 14 Oct 2018
Time 6.54pm
Duration 48'47"
Viewers (more) 9.0m (4th)
· BBC1/HD 9.0m
· iPlayer t/b/a
Appreciation 82%

The Doctor
Jodie Whittaker
Bradley Walsh
Tosin Cole
Mandeep Gill
Susan Lynch
Shaun Dooley
Art Malik
Voice of the Remnants
Ian Gelder

Written by
Chris Chibnall
Directed by
Mark Tonderai
Produced by
Alex Mercer
Adam Friedlander (South Africa Crew)

Series Producer
Nikki Wilson
Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Dani Biernat
Stunt Performers
Belinda McGinley
Will Mackay
1st Assistant Director
Fletcher Rodley
2nd Assistant Director
Delmi Thomas
3rd Assistant Director
Christopher J Thomas
Assistant Directors
Lauren Pate
Sion Eirug
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Paul Watkins
Jolyon Davey
Supervising Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Location Manager
Lyn Moses
Unit Manager
Jac Jones
Production Manager
James DeHaviland
Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production Coordinator
Jessica Elise Evans
Production Secretary
Jade Stephenson
Production Assistant
Alexandra Bahiyyih Wain
Executive Assistant
Caroline Cook
Assistant Accountants
Helen Searle
Kate Barber-Williams
Art Department Accountant
Karen Evans
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid ACO
B Camera Operator
Mark Tonderai
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Elhein De Wet
Camera Assistants
Gethin Williams
Drew Marsden
Cai Stephens
John Robinson
Assistant Grip
Ash Whitfield
Script Supervisor
Nicki Coles
Assistant Script Editor
Hannah Mason
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andy Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gawain Nash
Andrew Williams
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Standby Art Director
Anwen Haf
Set Decorator
Chris House
Production Buyer
Vicki Male
Petty Cash Buyer
Kayleigh Powell
Set Designers
Julia Jones
Zsofia Ekler
Art Department Coordinator
Isabelle Kennedy
Storyboard Artist
John Erasmus
Prop Master
Jim Mate
Props Chargehand
Stuart Rankmore
Standby Props
Matthew Ireland
Cerys Lewis
Prop Hands
Atiff Tahir
Scott Howe
Lissa Lamona
Richard Barker
Charlie Malik
Workshop Manager
Mark Hill
Workshop Assistant
Chris Slocombe
Concept Artist
Darren Fereday
Graphics Designer
Richard Wells
Motion Graphics
Chris Gibbons
Head Modelmaker
Lee Radford
Prop Fabrication
Penny Howarth
Practical Electrician
Matthew Dunford
Specialist Prop Maker
Nick Robatto
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standby Rigger
Colin Toms
Construction Manager
Mark Painter
Construction Chargehands
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Terry Horle
Joseph Painter
Matt Ferry
Tim Burke
Jonathan Tylke
Campbell Fraser
Chris Daniels
George Rees
Construction Hand
Jason Tylke
Construction Driver
Darren Bousie
HOD Painter
Steve Fudge
Chargehand Painters
Mark Reece
Lloyd Reece
Scenic Artists
Jeremy Duckham
Gemma Dorie
Assistant Costume Designers
Emma Burnand
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Andie Mear
Jenny Tindle
Holly Williams
Make-up Supervisor
Emma Cowen
Make-up Artists
Allison Sing
Amy Riley
Junior Make-up Artist
Hanna Lewis-Jones
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Ri McDaid-Wren
Casting Assistant
Louis Constantine
Business Affairs
Carol Griggs
Steve Robson
Assistant Editors
David Davies
Hayley Williams
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Claire Rees
Dubbing Mixer
Howard Bargroff
SFX Editor
Harry Barnes
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Bang Post Production
Online Editors
Geraint Pari Huws
Christine Kelly
Music Orchestrated By
Alec Roberts
Recorded By
Goetz Botzenhardt
Darren Williams
Mixed By
Olga FitzRoy
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Title Sequence by
Ben Pickles

South Africa Crew
Line Producer
Alan Shearer
Production Manager
Daniela Springer
Art Director
Brian Glaser
Camera Operators
George Amos
Derek Ueckermann
Focus Pullers
Leon Lotz
Meike Chinnery
Camera Loaders
Kyle Oberholzer
Tshepo Nthako
Nick Rankin
Costume Supervisor
Cathy Shields
Hair & Make-Up Supervisor
Talli Pachter
Sound Mixer
Derek Mansvelt

Series Script Editor
Sheena Bucktowonsing
Script Editor
Fiona McAllister
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Gareth Spensley
Head of Production
Radford Neville
Production Executive
Tracie Simpson
Post Production Supervisor
Ceres Doyle
Production Accountant
Laurence Parker
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Segun Akinola
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Rebecca Trotman
Director of Photography
Tico Poulakakis
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-Up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Line Producer
Steffan Morris
Executive Producer for the BBC
Ben Irving
Co-Executive Producer
Sam Hoyle
Executive Producers
Matt Strevens
Chris Chibnall

Updated 22nd October 2018