New Series Episode 153:
Arachnids In The UK


The Doctor brings her companions home to modern-day Sheffield. But while Graham confronts the loneliness of the home he once shared with Grace, the Doctor and Ryan stumble upon the corpse of Yaz's neighbour, covered in spiderwebs. They soon learn that arachnids across the region have been acting strangely in recent months, and the trail of clues leads to a new luxury hotel developed by businessman Jack Robertson, who has abruptly fired Yaz's mum from her position as its manager. Soon the time travellers find themselves trapped inside the building, surrounded by an army of giant spiders.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 28th Oct 2018
Time 7.00pm
Duration 49'24"
Viewers (more) 8.2m (4th)
· BBC1/HD 8.2m
· iPlayer t/b/a
Appreciation 83%

The Doctor
Jodie Whittaker
Graham O'Brien
Bradley Walsh
Ryan Sinclair
Tosin Cole
Yasmin Khan
Mandip Gill
Chris Noth
Grace O'Brien
Sharon D Clarke
Najia Khan
Shobna Gulati
Dr Jade McIntyre
Tanya Fear
Hakim Khan
Ravin J Ganatra
Sonya Khan
Bhavnisha Parmar
Frankie Ellish
Jaleh Alp
William Meredith

Written by
Chris Chibnall
Directed by
Sallie Aprahamian
Produced by
Alex Mercer

Stunt Coordinators
Derek Lea
Dani Biernat
Stunt Performer
Gary Kane
1st Assistant Director
Seth Adams
2nd Assistant Director
Delmi Thomas
3rd Assistant Director
Christopher J Thomas
Assistant Directors
Lauren Pate
Sion Eirug
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Paul Watkins
Jolyon Davey
Supervising Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Location Manager
Lyn Moses
Unit Manager
Jac Jones
Production Manager
James DeHaviland
Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production Coordinator
Jessica Elise Evans
Production Secretary
Jade Stephenson
Production Assistant
Alexandra Bahiyyih Wain
Executive Assistant
Caroline Cook
Assistant Accountants
Helen Searle
Kate Barber-Williams
Art Department Accountant
Karen Evans
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid ACO
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Elhein De Wet
Camera Assistants
Gethin Williams
Drew Marsden
Cai Stephens
John Robinson
Assistant Grip
Ash Whitfield
Script Supervisor
Nicki Coles
Assistant Script Editor
Hannah Mason
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andy Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gawain Nash
Andrew Williams
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Assistant Art Director
Lissa Lamona
Standby Art Director
Harry Trow
Set Decorator
Joelle Rumbelow
Production Buyer
Vicki Male
Petty Cash Buyer
Kayleigh Powell
Set Designers
Julia Jones
Zsofia Ekler
Art Department Coordinator
Isabelle Kennedy
Art Department Assistant
Georgia Reece
Storyboard Artist
Michael Collins
Prop Master
Nick Thomas
Props Chargehand
Stuart Rankmore
Standby Props
Matthew Ireland
Cerys Lewis
Prop Hands
Atiff Tahir
Scott Howe
Richard Barker
Charlie Malik
Workshop Manager
Mark Hill
Workshop Assistant
Chris Slocombe
Concept Artist
Darren Fereday
Graphics Designer
Richard Wells
Head Modelmaker
Lee Radford
Prop Fabrication
Penny Howarth
Practical Electrician
Matthew Dunford
Specialist Prop Maker
Nick Robatto
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standby Rigger
Colin Toms
Construction Manager
Mark Painter
Construction Chargehands
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Terry Horle
Joseph Painter
Matt Ferry
Tim Burke
Jonathan Tylke
Campbell Fraser
Chris Daniels
George Rees
Construction Drivers
Jason Tylke
Darren Bousie
HOD Painter
Steve Fudge
Chargehand Painters
Mark Reece
Lloyd Reece
Scenic Artists
Jeremy Duckham
Gemma Dorie
Assistant Costume Designers
Emma Burnand
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Ian Fowler
Andie Mear
Jenny Tindle
Holly Williams
Make-up Supervisor
Emma Cowen
Make-up Artists
Allison Sing
Amy Riley
Charlotte Giles
Junior Make-up Artist
Hanna Lewis-Jones
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Ri McDaid-Wren
Casting Assistant
Louis Constantine
Business Affairs
Carol Griggs
Steve Robson
Assistant Editors
David Davies
Hayley Williams
VFX Editor
Martyn Western
Post Production Coordinator
Claire Rees
SFX Editor
Harry Barnes
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Bang Post Production
Online Editors
Geraint Pari Huws
Christine Kelly
Music Recorded & Mixed By
Olga FitzRoy
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Title Sequence
Ben Pickles
Scientific Advisor
Dr Niall Doran
Series Script Editor
Sheena Bucktowonsing
Script Editor
Fiona McAllister
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Gareth Spensley
Head of Production
Radford Neville
Production Executive
Tracie Simpson
Post Production Supervisor
Ceres Doyle
Production Accountant
Laurence Parker
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Dubbing Mixer
Howard Bargroff
Segun Akinola
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
Helen Murphy
Director of Photography
Tim Palmer
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-Up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Line Producer
Steffan Morris
Series Producer
Nikki Wilson
Executive Producer for the BBC
Ben Irving
Co-Executive Producer
Sam Hoyle
Executive Producers
Matt Strevens
Chris Chibnall

Updated 5th November 2018