The First Doctor The Second Doctor The Third Doctor The Fourth Doctor The Fifth Doctor The Sixth Doctor The Seventh Doctor The Eighth Doctor The Ninth Doctor The Tenth Doctor The Eleventh Doctor The Twelfth Doctor
New Series Episode 106:
Nightmare In Silver


When she isn't travelling in the TARDIS, Clara is a nanny to Angie and Artie. And when her two charges figure out that Clara has become a time traveller, the Doctor agrees to take them on a trip to the future to visit Hedgewick's World of Wonders. Unfortunately, when the TARDIS lands, they discover that the legendary theme park has been all but abandoned. Lurking in the shadows are the universe's last Cybermen, who see the Doctor as the final hope for the survival of the Cyber race. Soon, the Time Lord finds himself duelling with the Cyber Planner for control of his very mind.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 11th May 2013
Time 7.00pm
Duration 44'32"
Viewers (more) 6.6m (19th)
· BBC1/HD 6.6m
· iPlayer 1.9m
Appreciation 84%

The Doctor
Matt Smith
Jenna-Louise Coleman
Eve De Leon Allen
Kassius Carey Johnson
Jason Watkins
Warwick Davis
Tamzin Outhwaite
Eloise Joseph
Will Merrick
Calvin Dean
Zahra Ahmadi
Aidan Cook
Voice of the Cybermen
Nicholas Briggs

Written by
Neil Gaiman
Directed by
Stephen Woolfenden
Produced by
Denise Paul

Series Producer
Marcus Wilson
Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Gordon Seed
Stunt Performer
Ryan Stuart
Ailsa Berk
First Assistant Director
Fay Selby
Second Assistant Director
Heddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Gareth Jones
Louisa Cavell
Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Unit Manager
Monty Till
Location Assistant
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Manager
Phillipa Cole
Production Coordinator
Claire Hildred
Asst Production Coordinator
Gabriella Ricci
Production Secretary
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Assistant
Rachel Vipond
Assistant Accountant
Rhys Evans
Assistant Script Editor
John Phillips
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Camera Operator
Joe Russell
Focus Pullers
James Scott
Chris Reynolds
Gary Norman
Camera Assistants
Meg de Koning
Sam Smithard
Cai Thompson
Assistant Grip
Owen Charnley
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Ross Adams
Chris Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Stephen Slocombe
Bob Milton
Nick Powell
Gafin Riley
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Paul Spriggs
Art Directors
Lucienne Suren
Daniel Martin
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyers
Adrian Greenwood
Holly Thurman
Assistant Art Director
Richard Hardy
Art Department Coordinator
Donna Shakesheff
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Prop Hands
Austin J Curtis
Jamie Farrell
Jamie Southcott
Standby Props
Helen Atherton
Rob Brandon
Dressing Props
Jayne Davies
Mike Elkins
Paul Barnett
Graphic Designer
Chris Lees
Graphic Artist
Christina Tom
Petty Cash Buyer
Florence Tasker
Standby Carpenter
Will Pope
Standby Rigger
Bryan Griffiths
Practical Electrician
Christian Davies
Props Makers
Penny Howarth
Alan Hardy
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Scenic Artist
John Pinkerton
Assistant Costume Designer
Fraser Purfit
Costume Supervisor
Carly Griffith
Costume Assistants
Katarina Cappellazzi
Gemma Evans
Make-Up Artists
Vivienne Simpson
Sara Angharad
Allison Sing
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Post Production Coordinator
Samantha Price
Assistant Editors
Becky Trotman
Katrina Aust
VFX Editor
Joel Skinner
Dubbing Mixer
Tim Ricketts
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Sound Effects Editor
Paul Jefferies
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
Peter Anderson Studio
Additional Visual Effects
BBC Wales Visual Effects
Online Editor
Geraint Pari Huws
Gareth Spensley
The Cybermen created by
Kit Pedler &
Gerry Davis
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Production Accountant
Jeff Dunn
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Howard Burden
Make-Up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Stargate Studios
Special Effects
Real SFX
Millennium FX
Iain Erskine
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director Of Photography
Tim Palmer BSC
Line Producer
Des Hughes
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Caroline Skinner

Working Titles
The Last Cyberman

Updated 21st July 2014