The First Doctor The Second Doctor The Third Doctor The Fourth Doctor The Fifth Doctor The Sixth Doctor The Seventh Doctor The Eighth Doctor The Ninth Doctor The Tenth Doctor The Eleventh Doctor The Twelfth Doctor
New Series Episode 110:
Deep Breath


Clara and the newly-regenerated Doctor are reunited with Vastra, Jenny and Strax in Victorian London. While Clara tries to come to grips with the profound change she has just witnessed, the unstable Doctor sets off on his own to investigate a spate of murders by immolation. Soon, a mysterious message draws both time travellers to a restaurant where the patrons are not what they seem, and an ancient menace lurks below. With her life in the balance, Clara must decide whether she can still trust the man she thought was her best friend.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 23rd Aug 2014
Time 7.52pm
Duration 76'23"
Viewers (more) 9.2m (2nd)
· BBC1/HD 9.2m
· iPlayer 2.1m
Appreciation 82%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Matt Smith
Jenna Coleman
Madame Vastra
Neve McIntosh
Dan Starkey
Catrin Stewart
Half-Face Man
Peter Ferdinando
Inspector Gregson
Paul Hickey
Tony Way
Maggie Service
Mark Kempner
Brian Miller
Graham Duff
Ellis George
Peter Hannah
Paul Kasey
Michelle Gomez

Written by
Steven Moffat
Directed by
Ben Wheatley
Produced by
Nikki Wilson

Stunt Coordinator
Crispin Layfield
Stunt Performers
Gordon Seed
Belinda McGinley
Rob Jarman
Robert Pavey
Dean Forster
Annabel Canaven
1st Assistant Director
Simon Morris
2nd Assistant Director
James DeHaviland
3rd Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Gareth Jones
Chris Thomas
Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Unit Manager
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Coordinator
Adam Knopf
Production Management Assistant
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Assistants
Matthew Jones
Katie Player
Assistant Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Art Department Accountant
Simon Wheeler
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Camera Operator
Martin Stephens
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Matthew Waving
John Robinson
Camera Assistants
Cai Thompson
Katy Kardasz
Camera Trainee
Gethin Williams
Assistant Grip
Sean Cronin
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Stephen Slocombe
Gafin Riley
Andy Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gareth Sheldon
Supervising Art Director
Paul Spriggs
Art Director
Vicki Stevenson
Standby Art Director
Amy Pickwoad
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyer
Holly Thurman
Prop Buyers
Donna Shakesheff
Helen O'Leary
Kartik Nagar
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Kyle Belmont
Standby Props
Liam Collins
Gary Leech
Set Dresser
Jayne Davies
Mike Elkins
Jamie Farrell
Jamie Southcott
Assistant Storeman
Ryan Milton
Concept Artist
Chris Lees
Graphic Artist
Christina Tom
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Standby Rigger
Bryan Griffiths
Practical Electrician
Christian Davies
Props Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
John Sinnott
Chris Daniels
Lawrie Ferry
Matt Ferry
Julian Tucker
Mark Painter
Joe Painter
Head Scenic Painter
Clive Clarke
Scenic Painters
Steve Nelms
Matt Weston
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Costume Supervisor
Claire Lynch
Costume Assistants
Katarina Cappellazzi
Gemma Evans
Charlotte Bestwick
Make-Up Supervisor
Emma Cowen
Make-Up Artists
Alison Webb
Ann Marie Williams
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editors
Katrina Aust
Carmen Sanchez Roberts
VFX Editor
Joel Skinner
Post Production Coordinator
Samantha Price
Dubbing Mixer
Tim Ricketts
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Online Editors
Mark Hardyman
Geraint Pari Huws
Gareth Spensley
With Thanks to
the BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted & Orchestrated By
Ben Foster
Mixed By
Jake Jackson
Recorded By
Gerry O'Riordan
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
Sontarans created by
Robert Holmes
Silurians created by
Malcolm Hulke
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Script Editor
Derek Ritchie
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Production Accountant
Jeff Dunn
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Howard Burden
Make-Up Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Millennium FX
Will Oswald
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Magni Ágústsson
Line Producer
Tracie Simpson
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Updated 22nd October 2014