New Series Episode 133:
Heaven Sent


The Doctor is transported to a mysterious castle, whose rooms revolve like gears. Outside is only the sea, its bed laden with ancient skulls. Inside, the rooms and corridors are haunted by a shrouded creature whose pursuit of the Doctor is ceaseless, and by nightmares which seem drawn from the Time Lord's own memories. As he explores the castle, the Doctor begins to uncover clues which lead him to a particular room hidden deep within the edifice. But he also starts to suspect that he is embroiled in a trap which was sprung a very long time ago...



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 28th Nov 2015
Time 8.07pm
Duration 53'59"
Viewers (more) 6.2m (27th)
· BBC1/HD 6.2m
· iPlayer 810k
Appreciation 80%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Jenna Coleman
Jami Reid-Quarrell

Written by
Steven Moffat
Directed by
Rachel Talalay
Produced by
Peter Bennett

Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Jo McLaren
Dani Biernat
Rob Pavey
Stunt Performer
Leo Woodruff
First Assistant Director
Scott Bates
Second Assistant Director
James DeHaviland
Third Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Chris Thomas
Gareth Jones
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Kyle Davies
Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Unit Manager
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Manager
Steffan Morris
Production Coordinator
Adam Knopf
Assistant Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Assistants
Siôn Crowle
Jamie Shaw
Assistant Accountant
Justine Wooff
Art Department Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Script Executive
Lindsey Alford
Script Editor
Nick Lambon
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Steve Rees
John Robinson
Camera Assistants
Cai Thompson
Matthew Lepper
Scott Waller
Assistant Grip
Sean Cronin
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andrew Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gareth Sheldon
Gawain Nash
Rob Fernandes
Andrew Williams
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Stand by Art Director
Nick Murray
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyer
Vicki Male
Prop Buyers
May Johnson
Ursula Marshall
Kartik Nagar
Zsofia Ekler
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Kyle Belmont
Standby Props
Liam Collins
Ian Davies
Prop Hands
Scott Howe
Nigel Magni
Matt Watts
Jamie Southcott
Concept Artist
Stephen Cooper
Graphic Artist
Matthew Clark
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standyby Rigger
Colin Toms
Practical Electricians
Christian Davies
Austin Curtis
Props Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Chargehand Carpenter
John Sinnott
Tim Burke
Lawrie Ferry
Matt Ferry
Chris Daniels
Julian Tucker
George Rees
Dan Berrow
Keith Richards
Campbell Fraser
Mark Painter
Joe Painter
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Construction Labourer
Mike Cox
Head Scenic Artist
Clive Clarke
Scenic Painters
Steve Nelms
Matt Weston
Paul Murray
Assistant Costume Designer
Georgie Sayer
Costume Supervisor
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Andie Mear
Ian Fowler
Jenny Tindle
Make-up Supervisor
Sara Angharad
Make-up Artists
Megan Bowes
James Spinks
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editors
Becky Trotman
Robbie Gibbon
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Hannah Jones
Dubbing Mixer
Tim Ricketts
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
Foley Artist
Julie Ankerson
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Online Editor
Geraint Pari Huws
Assistant Online Editor
Christine Kelly
Gareth Spensley
Music Conducted & Orchestrated By
Alastair King
Music Mixed By
Jake Jackson
Music Recorded By
Gerry O'Riordan
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
With Thanks to
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Head of Production
Gordon Ronald
Post Production Supervisor
Samantha Price
Production Accountant
Simon Wheeler
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
BBC Wales Graphics
Special Effects
Real SFX
Special Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
Will Oswald
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Stuart Biddlecombe
Line Producer
Tracie Simpson
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Updated 30th June 2016