New Series Episode 134:
Hell Bent


Gallifrey has been returned to the universe, and the Doctor has been returned to Gallifrey. But the homecoming is anything but triumphant, as the Doctor finds himself hunted by the High Council, who demand his knowledge of the mythical destroyer known as the Hybrid. Once again accompanied by Clara -- who has been pulled out of time from the instant before her death -- the Doctor travels to the very end of the universe. There he finds Ashildr waiting for him, faces the truth about the Hybrid... and is forced to make a terrible choice.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 5th Dec 2015
Time 8.04pm
Duration 60'26"
Viewers (more) 6.2m (29th)
· BBC1/HD 6.2m
· iPlayer 1.3m
Appreciation 82%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Jenna Coleman
Maisie Williams
The President
Donald Sumpter
The General
Ken Bones
Female General
T'Nia Miller
Malachi Kirby
Clare Higgins
The Woman
Linda Broughton
Martin T Sherman
Jami Reid-Quarrell
Nick Ash
Ross Mullen
Voice of the Dalek
Nicholas Briggs

Written by
Steven Moffat
Directed by
Rachel Talalay
Produced by
Peter Bennett

Stunt Coordinator
Crispin Layfield
Stunt Performer
Matt Sherren
1st Assistant Director
Scott Bates
2nd Assistant Director
James DeHaviland
3rd Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Chris Thomas
Gareth Jones
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Kyle Davies
Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Unit Manager
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Manager
Adam Knopf
Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Secretary
Siôn Crowle
Production Assistants
Jade Stephenson
Sheryl Bradford
Jamie Shaw
Assistant Accountant
Justine Wooff
Art Department Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Script Executive
Lindsey Alford
Script Editor
Nick Lambon
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Steve Rees
John Robinson
Camera Assistants
Cai Thompson
Matthew Lepper
Scott Waller
Additional Footage
Mitch Martinez
Assistant Grip
Sean Cronin
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andrew Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gareth Sheldon
Gawain Nash
Rob Fernandes
Andrew Williams
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Standby Art Director
Nick Murray
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyer
Linda Morgan
Prop Buyers
Vicki Male
May Johnson
Zsofia Ekler
Julia Jones
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Kyle Belmont
Standby Props
Liam Collins
Ian Davies
Prop Hands
Scott Howe
Nigel Magni
Matt Watts
Jamie Southcott
Concept Artist
Stephen Cooper
Graphic Artist
Matthew Clark
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standyby Rigger
Colin Toms
Practical Electricians
Christian Davies
Austin Curtis
Props Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Nick Robatto
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Chargehand Carpenter
John Sinnott
Tim Burke
Lawrie Ferry
Matt Ferry
Chris Daniels
Julian Tucker
George Rees
Dan Berrow
Keith Richards
Campbell Fraser
Mark Painter
Joe Painter
Michael Venables
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Construction Labourer
Mike Cox
Head Scenic Artist
Clive Clarke
Scenic Painters
Steve Nelms
Paul Murray
Janine Wilder
Tim Hobbis
Matt Weston
Assistant Costume Designer
Georgie Sayer
Costume Supervisor
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Andie Mear
Ian Fowler
Jenny Tindle
Make-up Supervisor
Sara Angharad
Make-up Artists
Megan Bowes
James Spinks
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editors
Becky Trotman
Robbie Gibbon
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Hannah Jones
Dubbing Mixer
Mark Ferda
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
Foley Artist
Julie Ankerson
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Assistant Online Editor
Christine Kelly
Online Editors
William Osman
Geraint Pari Huws
Gareth Spensley
Music Conducted & Orchestrated By
Alastair King
Music Mixed By
Jake Jackson
Music Recorded By
Gerry O'Riordan
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
With Thanks to
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Daleks created by
Terry Nation
Cybermen created by
Kit Pedler &
Gerry Davis
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Head of Production
Gordon Ronald
Post Production Supervisor
Samantha Price
Production Accountant
Simon Wheeler
Sound Recordists
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Richard Brookes
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Special Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
Will Oswald
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Stuart Biddlecombe
Line Producer
Tracie Simpson
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Updated 30th June 2016