New Series Episode 132:
Face The Raven


Rigsy summons the Doctor and Clara for help after waking up with amnesia and a supernatural tattoo on the back of his neck. Their investigations take them to a hidden street in the heart of London which serves as a refuge for aliens. Its self-styled mayor is none other than Ashildr, who keeps the peace thanks to her control of a Quantum Shade -- an unstoppable killer which manifests as an eerie raven. Rigsy stands accused of the murder of one of the street's residents, and unless the Doctor can unravel the mystery, he will be forced to face the raven.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
Date 21st Nov 2015
Time 8.10pm
Duration 46'49"
Viewers (more) 6.1m (30th)
· BBC1/HD 6.1m
· iPlayer 1.0m
Appreciation 84%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
Jenna Coleman
Maisie Williams
Joivan Wade
Naomi Ackie
Simon Manyonda
Simon Paisley Day
Letitia Wright
Chronolock Guy
Robin Soans
Alien Woman
Angela Clerkin
Habrian Woman
Caroline Boulton
Elderly Woman
Jenny Lee

Written by
Sarah Dollard
Directed by
Justin Molotnikov
Produced by
Nikki Wilson

Stunt Coordinator
Dani Biernat
First Assistant Director
Sarah Davies
Second Assistant Director
James DeHaviland
Third Assistant Director
Danielle Richards
Assistant Directors
Chris Thomas
Gareth Jones
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Kyle Davies
Location Manager
Nick Clark
Unit Manager
Iestyn Hampson-Jones
Production Manager
Steffan Morris
Production Coordinator
Adam Knopf
Assistant Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Production Assistants
Siôn Crowle
Jamie Shaw
Assistant Accountant
Justine Wooff
Art Department Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Script Supervisor
Steve Walker
Script Executive
Lindsey Alford
Script Editor
David P Davis
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Steve Rees
John Robinson
Camera Assistants
Cai Thompson
Matthew Lepper
Scott Waller
Assistant Grip
Sean Cronin
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Best Boy
Andrew Gardiner
Bob Milton
Gareth Sheldon
Gawain Nash
Rob Fernandes
Andrew Williams
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Stand by Art Director
Anwen Haf
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyers
Linda Morgan
Vicki Male
Prop Buyers
May Johnson
Rosy Pearce
Kartik Nagar
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Kyle Belmont
Standby Props
Liam Collins
Ian Davies
Prop Hands
Scott Howe
Nigel Magni
Matt Watts
Jamie Southcott
Concept Artists
Chris Lees
Stephen Cooper
Graphic Artist
Matthew Clark
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Practical Electricians
Christian Davies
Austin Curtis
Props Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Chargehand Carpenter
John Sinnott
Tim Burke
Lawrie Ferry
Matt Ferry
Chris Daniels
Julian Tucker
George Rees
Dan Berrow
Keith Richards
Campbell Fraser
Jamie Farrell
Mark Painter
Joe Painter
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Construction Labourer
Mike Cox
Head Scenic Artist
Clive Clarke
Scenic Painters
Steve Nelms
Matt Weston
Paul Murray
Tim Hobbis
Assistant Costume Designer
Georgie Sayer
Costume Supervisor
Simon Marks
Costume Assistants
Andie Mear
Ian Fowler
Jenny Tindle
Make-up Supervisor
Sara Angharad
Make-up Artists
Megan Bowes
James Spinks
Carol Robinson
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Alice Purser
Assistant Editors
Becky Trotman
Robbie Gibbon
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Dubbing Mixer
Mark Ferda
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Darran Clement
Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Jamie Talbutt
Foley Artist
Julie Ankerson
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Assistant Online Editor
Christine Kelly
Online Editor
Mark Hardyman
Gareth Spensley
Music Conducted & Orchestrated By
Ben Foster
Music Mixed By
Jake Jackson
Music Recorded By
Gerry O'Riordan
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
With Thanks to
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Cybermen created by
Kit Pedler &
Gerry Davis
Ood created by
Russell T Davies
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Head of Production
Gordon Ronald
Post Production Supervisor
Samantha Price
Production Accountant
Simon Wheeler
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Ray Holman
Make-up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Special Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
Mike Jones
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Mike Spragg
Line Producer
Tracie Simpson
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Working Titles
Trap Street

Updated 22nd April 2016