The Sarah Jane Adventures Episodes 31 & 32:
The Eternity Trap


Professor Rivers of the Pharos Institute invites Sarah Jane to join her in her investigation of Ashen Hill Manor. The estate has been plagued by rumours of hauntings and mysterious disappearances for centuries, dating back to 1665 when it was home to the purported alchemist, Erasmus Darkening. Sarah Jane is skeptical at first... until Professor Rivers vanishes as well. With spirits roaming the secret passages that riddle the house, and something malevolent stalking the night outdoors, Sarah Jane must find out what really happened in Ashen Hill Manor three hundred and fifty years ago.



  • Forthcoming

Original Transmission
Episode 1
Date 5th Nov 2009
Time 4.35pm
Duration 28'07"
Viewers (more) 1.1m
· BBC1 / BBCHD 1.1m
Appreciation 86%
Episode 2
Date 6th Nov 2009
Time 4.35pm
Duration 28'15"
Viewers (more) 930k
· BBC1 / BBCHD 930k
Appreciation 86%

Sarah Jane Smith
Elisabeth Sladen
Clyde Langer
Daniel Anthony
Rani Chandra
Anjli Mohindra
Professor Rivers
Floella Benjamin
Erasmus Darkening
Donald Sumpter
Lord Marchwood
Callum Blue
Toby Silverman
Adam Gillen
Elizabeth Marchwood
Amelia Clarkson
Joseph Marchwood
Rhys Gear
Mr Scriven
Tony Boncza

Written by
Phil Ford
Directed by
Alice Troughton
Produced by
Nikki Wilson

Created by
Russell T Davies
Phil Ford
1st Assistant Director
Guy de Glanville
2nd Assistant Director
Sarah Davies
3rd Assistant Director
Will Cummins
Location Manager
Jonathan Allott
Production Co-Ordinator
Ceri Hughes
Nicki Coles
Script Editor
Gary Russell
Camera Operator
Martin Stephens
Focus Pullers
Mani Blaxter Paliwala
Rob McGregor
John Robinson
Boom Operator
Kevin Staples
Dave Fowler
Stunt Co-ordinator
Crispin Layfield
Set Decorator
Joelle Rumbelow
Standby Art Director
Ciaran Thompson
Standby Props
Phill Shellard
BBC Wales Graphics
Costume Supervisor
Barbara Harrington
Assistant Editor
Lee Bhogal
Post Production Supervisor
Nerys Davies
Post Production Co-ordinator
Marie Brown
Jon Everett
Sound Editors
Matthew Cox
Howard Eaves
Dubbing Mixer
Mark Ferda
Title Music
Murray Gold
Sam Watts
Casting Directors
Andy Brierley
Andy Pryor CDG
Production Executive
Julie Scott
Production Accountant
Dyfed Thomas
Sound Recordist
Ray Parker
Costume Designer
Stewart Meachem
Make Up Designer
Emma Bailey
Visual Effects
Craig Higgins
Special Effects
Any Effects
Will Oswald
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Director of Photography
Mark Waters
Production Manager
Steffan Morris
Executive Producers for BBC Wales
Russell T Davies
Julie Gardner
Piers Wenger

Updated 6th January 2012