New Series Episodes 147 & 148:
World Enough And Time / The Doctor Falls


The Doctor decides to test Missy's more benevolent intentions, by having her take his place alongside Bill and Nardole while investigating a distress call. The call emanates from an enormous colony ship, which is struggling to free itself from the gravitational pull of a black hole. To make matters worse, the ship is overrun with invaders who seem to have appeared from nowhere. When Bill is badly injured, the invaders take her away to the ship's lower decks. Bill finds herself in a world where time passes more quickly than for her friends, where the people are undergoing eerily familiar surgeries to convert into something other than human... and a kindly man hides a dark secret.



  • Forthcoming.

Original Transmission
1: World Enough And Time
Date 24th Jun 2017
Time 6.45pm
Duration 45'33"
Viewers (more) 5.0m (21st)
· BBC1/HD 5.0m
· iPlayer t/b/a
Appreciation 85%
2: The Doctor Falls
Date 1st Jul 2017
Time 6.31pm
Duration 60'26"
Viewers (more) 5.3m (16th)
· BBC1/HD 5.3m
· iPlayer t/b/a
Appreciation 83%

The Doctor
Peter Capaldi
David Bradley
Matt Lucas
Pearl Mackie
Michelle Gomez
The Master
John Simm
Oliver Lansley
Paul Brightwell
Alison Lintott
Voice of the Cybermen
Nicholas Briggs
Samantha Spiro
Briana Shann
Rosie Boore
Simon Coombs
Stephanie Hyam

Written by
Steven Moffat
Directed by
Rachel Talalay
Produced by
Peter Bennett

Stunt Coordinators
Crispin Layfield
Derek Lea
Stunt Performers
Andrius Davidenas
Troy Kenchington
Andrew Burford
Freddie Mason
Ailsa Berk
1st Assistant Directors
Fletcher Rodley
Sarah Davies
Dan Mumford
2nd Assistant Director
James DeHaviland
3rd Assistant Director
Christopher J Thomas
Assistant Directors
Rhun Llewelyn
Lauren Pate
Kieran Hayhow
Unit Drivers
Sean Evans
Paul Watkins
Jolyon Davey
Location Manager
Iwan Roberts
Unit Manager
Beccy Jones
Production Manager
Adam Knopf
Production Coordinator
Sandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production Coordinator
Nicola Chance
Production Assistants
Virginia Bonet
Jamie Shaw
Paige Woodward
Assistant Accountant
Matthew Fisher
Art Department Accountant
Bethan Griffiths
Script Supervisor
Nicki Coles
Script Executive
Lindsey Alford
Script Editor
Nick Lambon
Assistant Script Editor
Emma Genders
Camera Operator
Mark McQuoid
Focus Pullers
Jonathan Vidgen
Elhein De Wet
Camera Assistants
Gethin Williams
Drew Marsden
Dan Patounas
Chris Jacobi
John Robinson
Assistant Grip
Sean Cronin
Sound Maintenance Engineers
Tam Shoring
Christopher Goding
Mark Hutchings
Andy Gardiner
Best Boy
Andy Gardiner
Gawain Nash
Gawain Nash
Gareth Sheldon
Bob Milton
Sion Davies
Andrew Williams
Supervising Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Art Director
Tim Overson
Standby Art Director
Nick Murray
Set Decorator
Adrian Anscombe
Production Buyer
Jen Saguaro
Prop Buyers
Jo Pearce
Charlotte Lailey de Ville
Matt Sanders
Kartik Nagar
Storyboard Artist
Mike Collins
Prop Master
Paul Smith
Props Chargehand
Kyle Belmont
Scott Howe
Standby Props
Matt Ireland
Jonathan Barclay
Prop Hands
Scott Howe
Nigel Magni
Matt Watts
Faith Summers
Tom Leaman
Jamie Southcott
Matt Watts
Concept Artist
Sam Lamont
Graphic Artist
Lawrence Hearn
Christina Tom
Graphics Assistant
Jack Bowes
Standby Carpenter
Paul Jones
Shadow Scaffolding
Standby Rigger
Colin Toms
Practical Electricians
Callum Alexander
Austin Curtis
Props Driver
Gareth Fox
Construction Manager
Terry Horle
Construction Chargehand
Dean Tucker
Chargehand Carpenter
John Sinnott
Tim Burke
Keith Richards
Matt Ferry
Campbell Fraser
Chris Daniels
Joe Painter
George Rees
Alan Jones
Dan Berrow
Mike Venables
Tom Berrow
Construction Driver
Jonathan Tylke
Construction Labourer
Jason Tylke
Head Scenic Artist
Clive Clarke
Steve Nelms
John Nelms
Paul Murray
Debby McShane
Tara McCourt
Model Makers
Alan Hardy
Jamie Thomas
Assistant Costume Designer
Zoe Howerska
Elizabeth Richards
Costume Supervisor
Kat Willis
Gayle Woodsend
Costume Assistants
Rebecca Cunningham
Leila Headon
Jenny Tindle
Make-up Supervisor
James Spinks
Make-up Artists
Megan Bowes
Lolly Goodship
Derek Lloyd
Cathy Davies
Unit Medic
Glyn Evans
Casting Associate
Ri McDaid-Wren
Casting Assistant
Louis Constantine
Business Affairs Executive
Carol Griggs
Additional Editor
Becky Trotman
Assistant Editors
Becky Trotman
David Davies
VFX Editor
Dan Rawlings
Post Production Coordinator
Hannah Jones
Dubbing Mixers
Mark Ferda
Darran Clement
ADR Editor
Matthew Cox
Dialogue Editor
Helen Dickson
Darran Clement
Sound Effects Editor
Harry Barnes
Foley Editor
Simon Clement
Foley Artist
Julie Ankerson
BBC Wales Graphics
Title Concept
Billy Hanshaw
Online Editors
Geraint Pari Huws
Christine Kelly
Lee Bhogal
Assistant Online Editor
Christine Kelly
Gareth Spensley
Music Conducted & Orchestrated By
Alastair King
Music Mixed By
Jake Jackson
Music Recorded By
Gerry O'Riordan
Music Score Assistant
Jack Sugden
Original Theme Music
Ron Grainer
With Thanks to
The BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Cybermen created by
Kit Pedler &
Gerry Davis
Casting Director
Andy Pryor CDG
Head of Production
Gordon Ronald
Production Executive
Tracie Simpson
Post Production Supervisor
Samantha Price
Production Accountant
Simon Wheeler
Sound Recordist
Deian Llŷr Humphreys
Costume Designer
Hayley Nebauer
Make-up Designer
Barbara Southcott
Murray Gold
Visual Effects
Special Effects
Real SFX
Special Creature Effects & Prosthetics
Millennium FX
Will Oswald
Production Designer
Michael Pickwoad
Director of Photography
Ashley Rowe
Line Producer
Steffan Morris
Executive Producers
Steven Moffat
Brian Minchin

Updated 10th July 2017